Board of Commissioners

Patterson Township Board of Commissioners is comprised of five members. Each commissioner is elected to a four-year term. They are responsible for setting policy in every aspect of the Township including budgeting, public works, zoning, and ordinances.

Board Members

Renald (Ren) Bartoe President Administration, Police, and Council of Government (COG) January 2026
Stephen Kretschman Vice President Public Works and Recycling January 2028
Joseph Kristian Commissioner Fire & Emergency Management, Buildings & Grounds, and Human Resources January 2026
Chris Jolliffe Commissioner Zoning & Code Enforcement, Community Life, and Council of Government (COG) alternate January 2028
Will Hammer, Jr. Commissioner Park & Recreation and Finance January 2028

Remembering Commissioner Don Inman

November 27, 1940 – December 05, 2023

Mr. Inman spent his life as a resident of Patterson Township, being born and raised here, as well as raising his own family here. He took great pride in the community and pushed for improvement and change through his service as a Township Commissioner. Mr. Inman served five terms as Commissioner, holding the chairman position for almost every department at some period in time. Mr. Inman will be greatly missed by his wife, Carol, their children, grandchildren, and extended family. He will also be missed by the many community members and friends he made throughout his time here.

The obituary for Mr. Inman can be found by clicking the link:



Remembering Commissioner Greg DeLuca

Mr. Deluca was a long-time resident of Patterson Township. Greg served the community in many ways. From January 1983 until December 2017 he worked for the Townships Public Works department. During that time, he held the role of Foreman for many years. Greg served as the Townships Zoning Officer for many years, beginning in 1989. In January 2020, Greg was elected as the Buildings and Grounds, Recycling, and Zoning Commissioner for the Township. He held this role until his time of death on February 6, 2023. During his time as Commissioner he was instrumental in securing a $216,000 grant to expand the Townships recycling program and for the installation of the digital sign at the fire hall. Greg will be missed by his wife Mary, sons Greg, Jr. and Eric and their families, as well as the many community members and friends he made throughout his time here.




Meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Work Sessions are held on the Monday preceding the regular meetings at 4:00 p.m.

Residents wishing to address the Board of Commissioners shall be limited

to five (5) minutes unless otherwise requested by the Board.


Patterson Township Municipal Building

1600 19th Avenue

Patterson Township

Beaver Falls, PA 15010


Business to come before the Board may be sent via e-mail to the Township Secretary at


If you have a question, comment or concern that you would like to take directly to your township commissioners, you can use the form below.

Please be advised that this form is not monitored daily, so it may be a few days before you receive a response.


Upcoming Events

No event found!
Load More

Quick Access Forms